>Sketch Every Day: 6.8.11

>

It’s our 9th Wedding Anniversary…I’m going to keep this post short and sweet, so I can spend some time with my wonderful husband, Aaron. We met and starting dating in 1992, married in 2002, and today marks 9 years as husband and wife.

Quick sketch – some lyrics from our Processional/Recessional song, “As” by Stevie Wonder.

So how are we celebrating on a “school night”; when we’ve both been super busy with work and deadlines; can’t take time off or spend the money to go on a trip; and don’t do “gifts”?

First we enjoyed a lovely “snack for dinner” (as my 4 year-old would say)…one of my favorite things to do: a selection of cheeses, prosciutto and salami, assorted fresh and dried fruits, warm baguette, and a glass of wine. My kids loved this and proclaimed, “we should do this more often.”  I agree.


Then we listened to our awesome wedding CD (favor) and had a dance party with our boys…I still LOVE every song on this CD, it’s a pretty rad selection. Our family and friends tell us all the time that they still listen to our wedding CD…some still have it in their car CD players!

Hey, that’s my haircut now!  Mason thought it was my niece PJ.  LOL
Sorry for the blurry pic (glass of wine)…but let me know if you’d like to know the song list.
And then I gave my husband a 16″ X 20″ framed print of one of my boudoir photos from last year when I surprised him on our anniversary with the most amazing album of photos by the talented and fabulous Desiree Hayes.  It’s kind of a gift to me too, my favorite photo from the shoot.


Now the kids are tucked into bed, “As” by Stevie Wonder is playing from our CD….and the night is young. I think it’s an absolutely perfect way to celebrate. 




This entry was posted in About Me, Blog Series, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

