>Sketch Every Day: 6.7.11

>

Walking into the living room of a client’s house (while meeting with the interior designer to discuss an upcoming project)…I saw my dream sofa. The Chesterfield. Sigh. Swoon. Gasp. Be still, my heart. 



Maybe it’s the expert tufting, the deep-seated cushions, the low back, the buttery soft distressed leather…there’s just something about a Chesterfield sofa that I find incredibly, dare I say, seductive? It’s traditional, classic, elegant…a tad masculine, but very sophisticated…it reminds me of a grand library in an English manor. And I want one. Someday. Luckily, my husband totally digs this style too, so it won’t be a hard sell.


For today’s kiddo sketch….I don’t think I ever posted this drawing by Mason. I just found it on my iphone. It’s the Mother’s Day card he made for Nana…too sweet!



This entry was posted in About Me, Cool Stuff, Home Decor, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Sketch Every Day: 6.7.11

  1. Chris says:

    >Great post and great couch! I totally think you should get one.Here's the piece that I would love to get, but I would prefer a vintage one vs a new one.http://www.hermanmiller.com/Products/Eames-Lounge-Chair-and-OttomanWho am I kidding. I'd take a new one.

  2. EITAKdesign says:

    >Crazy…I almost did an Eames sketch! But opted for the Chesterfield since I had just seen it the day before. That chair and ottoman is ridiculously sexy. New or vintage, it's an amazing chair. I really like the Kensington sofa from RH, but some of my interior designer friends have sources for Chesterfields…so we'll see. Although I think I'm due for a new washer/dryer before I can splurge on furniture. 😉

Leave a Reply

