>Sketch Every Day: 5.29.11

>

Lots of BBQ parties going on this weekend…and corn on the cob is always one of my favorite accompaniments to all the grilled foods.  I think we’ll have corn every day of this four-day weekend…which is fine by me!  I love it as is – just slightly steamed or microwaved in the husk; or boiled and slathered with plenty of butter, salt and pepper;…but oh my – have it grilled and then brushed with mayonnaise, rolled in a coating of Mexican Cotija cheese, sprinkled with fresh cilantro and pico de gallo and you have an AMAZING So-Cal treat.

Detailed drawing by my niece, Maylie (11).

Detailed drawing by my niece, Maylie (11). 
This entry was posted in About Me, Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

