>Sketch Every Day: 5.25.11

>

Here’s another sketch for the outdoor fireplace I blogged about yesterday. I’m almost done with the art auction item for Mason’s school (due today, of course). I’ll probably post pictures of it this afternoon after I drop it off. It’s quite lovely, I may have to bid on it myself!

Despite my ridiculously crazy schedule today and all the deadlines I have for this week, I’m surprised to actually post today’s sketch in the morning (and not moments before midnight like I usually do).  An ADORABLE Mason sketch depicting our family, follows.

Mason drew this at Nana’s house a week ago…check out the detail in the tree and “maze” roots. I love how he wrote the initials and our ages above our heads.  Funny how Daddy and Mommy are super dinky (off to the right)…you can barely see me, I look like a doll or baby that A-38 is holding.  And in true Gaines boys fashion, Mason and Isaac are dressed in dapper shirts and ties. They get their fashion sense from Daddy, for sure!



This entry was posted in Home Decor, Just Because, Paint, Patterns, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

