>Sketch Every Day: 5.24.11

>


The client I painted this (pictured above) concrete bench and doorway surround for a couple of months ago has asked me to come back and paint the backyard outdoor fireplace in a similar Spanish Mediterranean style, which I absolutely LOVE. I’m very excited for the project and will probably start it next week. So today’s sketch is a rough color/pattern concept (watercolor and pen).  (Yes, I do realize that I spelled “mantel” incorrectly in my scribbled notes)…

And since there’s a bit of an orangey-yellow thing going on, I couldn’t resist sharing the cutest “Ernie” from Sesame Street that Mason drew the other day.

This entry was posted in Blog Series, Home Decor, Paint, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

