>Sketch Every Day: 5.16.11

>

I was stuck inside working on the laptop today, trying to finish up last minute items for several weddings. It rained a bit up in the Bay Area, so it wasn’t too bad being indoors…and having to work.  Nana and Papa decided to take the boys to the Bohart Museum of Entomology on the University of California at Davis campus. A-Ma was dropped off at the Vacaville Outlet mall to browse, while the rest of the family went to explore the world of creepy crawlies. This gave me about half a day of alone time to work, work, work. I guess you can say Nana and Papa took the boys to see bugs, so they wouldn’t “bug” me in the midst of my crazy deadlines. Thanks, Nana & Papa! My boys love bugs! Looking at the pictures, they had a blast. The museum is very much a working research facility and also very hands on…such a cool experience! Mason’s favorites were the “leaf bugs” and the “walking stick.”




This entry was posted in About Me, Blog Series, Cool Stuff, EITAK Business, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Sketch Every Day: 5.16.11

  1. Makala says:

    >Oh my Masemo and Suggiee! I miss my boyss!

  2. EITAKdesign says:

    >They miss you too, Makala! Once summer is here, we'll definitely have you over to babysit. xoxo

Leave a Reply

