>Sketch Every Day: 5.2.11

>

My mom has arrived from Taiwan for her annual visit and I’m soooo happy she’s here, just in time for Mother’s Day (and her birthday on the 10th). A trip to the Asian market is already on the agenda for tomorrow, which means we are in store for some delicious, homemade, authentic Chinese food! LOVE! I’m sure there will be some sketches inspired by my mom’s visit and her cooking…so stay tuned.

I’m absolutely exhausted from spending the day doing work projects and then cleaning up the house, plus the four hour round trip drive to LAX. Mom’s first request on the drive home was a stop at In-N-Out for a Double-Double..dinner for me, breakfast for her. My sister and her family stopped by for a cup of real-deal tea, which would normally give me enough of a caffeine boost to keep me going with work for a couple more hours. But this weird, hot and dry weather today and the warm tea in my belly, is just making me feel drowsy (maybe getting up at 6:30 a.m. to run 5 miles has something to do with it too). In any case, what I’m trying to say is…today’s sketch/doodle is as good as it’s going to get. While my mom is working on her jet lag and time zone adjustment, I think I need to work on just getting some rest!  Good night!



PJ always consistently provides me with content for this series, and never disappoints…her drawings are so adorable, detailed and unique. May I remind you that she is only in Kindergarten! Check out her cute “sisters” in a basket…she loves that dry-erase board!

This entry was posted in Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

