>Sketch Every Day: 5.1.11

>

What a beautiful first day of May! It’s been such a lovely weekend…spent with family, friends and neighbors. And even though I did some work (I’m always working), it felt like I had a chance to actually enjoy my weekend. It’s probably the calm before the storm…the next three weeks are going to be crazy! Weddings, weddings, weddings! Plus a few painting projects and a trip to San Francisco to run Bay to Breakers (which I have NOT been training for, this one will definitely be for fun and people watching)

This afternoon was warm enough for the kids to go over to our friends (Brenda & Roger’s), for a swim with all their pals, while all us “grown-ups” chatted and relaxed…so nice, feels like summer already! I realized it’s time for a new pair of flip flops or sandals…I’ve “worn” my super worn pair from last summer all weekend. I’ll be sad to put away my signature boots for the warm weather, but it’ll be nice to let my toes have some “freedom” for a change. 


How cute is this picture of Macy, by PJ!  Love the real bow!  Although I don’t think Macy would allow any adornments to be placed on her head!




This entry was posted in Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day, Weddings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

