>Sketch Every Day: 4.19.11

>Yay! Today marks the 109th day of my “Sketch Every Day” 365 Project! And I’ve completely finished one book! This is the very last drawing of the first sketchbook…looks like I’ll need to pick up a few more of these in order to continue.  🙂  Fortunately, I’m painting Downtown tomorrow, so I can swing by Blick Art Materials and grab a new book to start on for day 110.



Looking back through this sketchbook, if I had to pick my three favorites, they would be (not because they’re the best sketches, but because I surprised myself with how they took shape, especially considering that it started with a blank page and I had no real “plan” for the day’s sketch):

2.11.11

3.20.11

2.25.11



For the kids’ sketches, here are three that make me smile every time I look at them:

PJ’s Bride and Groom Robots

Mason’s Sock Monkey

Mason’s DJ




This entry was posted in Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

