>Sketch Every Day: 4.12.11

>

When Mason came in from playing outside this afternoon, he brought me the most amazing flower. I apologize in advance to the neighbor’s yard from which he pilfered this lovely bloom, but please know that he had the best intentions…he wanted to show something really pretty to his momma. 


He immediately suggested that I use it for today’s sketch. So I did…and I think it would make for an interesting wallpaper pattern: an allover pattern of the silver and copper metallic leaves with a large scale repeat of the bright coral pink flower.

For Mason’s sketch, I found he had added some detail to a drawing he had done the other day.
Here’s the one I posted the other day…

And here’s the house with some holiday themed modifications.

This entry was posted in Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

