>Sketch Every Day: 4.10.11

>

A new series I’ve been watching (The Borgias on Showtime), is a historical drama set in Renaissance Rome, and as with most “period pieces” focusing on this era, I’m completely drawn to the costuming and set decoration…which in this show are simply magnificent. I’m also watching Camelot on Starz, The Tudors on Showtime, Spartacus on Starz and enjoyed Rome on HBO for this reason…I love to see how the worlds of Ancient, Medieval and Renaissance times are brought to life through the elaborate costuming, vibrant colors, detailed props and incredibly realistic sets.

Tonight’s sketch is inspired by Renaissance decorative ornamentation, which I doodled while watching the show…

The boys’ marbled paper project turned out so beautifully that I had to share my favorite (is it any surprise that I chose the one with red and blue?)…
…And here’s a house that Mason drew…notice the hot tub to the left of the house (with the steps leading up to it).

This entry was posted in About Me, Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

