>Sketch Every Day: 4.4.11

>

I’m so excited about the little nest we found in our front door wreath, that I had to draw another nest with eggs.
In case you missed my post from yesterday…here’s a quick recap (and update) on our little nest…
Saturday, I took the wreath down from the front door and discovered this perfect little nest.

The wreath was left on the doorstep overnight and the next day (Sunday) my son discovered a teeny little egg had been left in the nest.
This morning (Monday), I opened the door to check on the egg and found Mama Bird sitting in the nest!  She wouldn’t fly away, but kept a watchful eye on me.
Once she flew away, we noticed there was a second egg in the nest.  I wonder if there will be a third egg tomorrow?
Mason’s sketch today is from our lunch at Five Guys Burgers. He drew a burger and wrote “I love to eat cheeseburgers at Five Guys.”
This entry was posted in About Me, Blog Series, Fun Finds, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

