>Sketch Every Day: 3.29.11

>

In case you missed it….my 365 project was featured on the Make Something 365 blog on Sunday. Check it out if you’re interested in knowing why I’m doing this project and what has inspired me.  As of today, I’m 88 days in and have only 277 sketches to go! My first sketchbook is almost full and it will soon be time for me to go pick up another and continue sketching.

Oh, and if you’re thinking about starting your own 365 project, pick up a copy of the book 365: A Daily Creativity Journal by Noah Scalin to stir up the creative juices and document your journey. Even if you don’t consider yourself an artist, there’s creativity in all of us and inspiration abounds in our everyday lives. I’ve always believed that “life is art…and art is life.” So GO FOR IT…and be sure to share your project with all of us 365-ers. 

I was kinda stumped for subject matter regarding tonight’s sketch. To tell you the truth, I almost forgot…I’m SUPER swamped right now with projects (weddings, showers, birthdays, logos, murals, decorative painting, faux finishing…basically everything I do, all at once and all due A.S.A.P., it seems). So, once again, I deferred to the suggestion of my six year-old muse, Mason, who declared (when I admitted I hadn’t even thought about my sketch for the day), “just do a knight’s helmet.” 

Okay. So I did.



My brother-in-law sent me this picture of Batman that my six year-old niece, PJ, drew the other day.  He texted, “Notice the ‘T’ and ‘N’ have ‘tails’ that underline the type! Typography at an early age….sigh.”  She truly is a girl after our own (graphic designer) hearts! The other day she extended the serifs of all her letters into delightful swirly, curly designs. I remember making the dots above “i” into hearts when I was a kid, but PJ’s style is much more sophisticated! 🙂


This entry was posted in Blog Series, Cool Stuff, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Sketch Every Day: 3.29.11

  1. vikupeck says:

    >Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your RSS feeds also, Thanks.cheap nolvadex

Leave a Reply

