>Sketch Every Day: 3.19.11

>

Just some random color/pattern using some new oil pastels I picked up when shopping for art supplies for my niece’s birthday. I started with the pink dot in the center and worked my way out, alternating colors. No rhyme or reason here…just a doodle. The oil pastels are nice, they go on smoothly…not sure if it’s my medium of choice, but it was fun to try for this quick sketch. 

Today we celebrated our Aunt CeCe’s 75th birthday. Mason made a lovely card which she really enjoyed. I thought I had snapped a couple of shots of the awesome robot he drew on the front and the “computer screen” complete with keyboard, grid/numbers and mouse/cursor…but when I checked my iphone tonight, those pictures were missing. 😦 We’ve already given her the card, but maybe we can have CeCe snap a few shots for us one day soon…the robot was ridiculously cute!


This entry was posted in Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

