>Sketch Every Day: 3.17.11

>

Sometimes, getting Mason to do his homework for first grade really is like pulling teeth…painful. Somehow, completing a few pages of worksheets seems to drag on FOR-EV-ERRR.  I’ll walk away for a bit to TRY and finish up dinner, get in a load or two of laundry, manage my client emails, check on a print job…and come back to find that he’s become distracted by something and is no farther along than when I stepped away. BUT, how can I get even THINK about getting on his case, when I find that what has distracted him is not a cartoon, or a toy, or a video game…but a sketch? I, too, have been guilty (ever since I was a kid, really) of being beguiled by art. To me, it’s a worthy distraction. Like mother, like son.

How appropriate that Mason’s sketch would have a St. Paddy’s theme…showing a leprechaun being charmed by a rainbow and pot of gold.

My sketch…just a quick watercolor doodle of clovers and silver pencil patterns.

This entry was posted in About Me, Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

