>Sketch Every Day: 3.15.11

>

This evening, Mason did two sketches…which doesn’t surprise me.  He loves to draw. If we didn’t have homework and bath time to take care of, he probably would have sketched all night. It’s what he chose to draw that took me by surprise.  All out of nowhere, he presented me with this interesting juxtaposition:  the DJ and the butterfly.


I love all the details Mason put into the turntables. I think his Uncle Mark will get a kick out of this DJ’s equipment set up and  “cool guy attire”.


For my sketch, I’ve been thinking about repetitive and geometric patterns lately…and I remembered an art lesson from elementary school (I think 4th grade?) where our teacher showed us how to draw this pattern using grid paper and only squares and triangles. I think I’m going to try this for our next art lesson in first grade.


This entry was posted in Blog Series, Fun Stuff, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

