>Sketch Every Day: 2.20.11

>

My Lady Slipper Orchid has bloomed again…and I had absolutely nothing to do with it. I wish I could say that I like to garden or keep flowers, but I do not have a green thumb…unless I’ve accidentally dipped it into my paints. This beautiful plant was given to me for my first Mother’s Day after Mason was born (he’s six now).  We don’t do anything to it, but water it. My husband remembers to more than I do. But it’s been thriving and doing well for years. And it seems perfectly happy in the corner behind the sink, in front of the kitchen window. The bloom seems to come out of nowhere…and when it does, it’s quite beautiful, absolutely amazing.  It blows my mind the patterns, color, texture that are created naturally by Mother Nature. 



The other day I discovered a sketch by Isaac (4) on our bedroom window…looks kinda interesting with the view behind it…almost like he was mapping out a plan of some sort.


This entry was posted in Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

