>I Heart This Giveaway

>

I’m getting ready to post some things for sale on my Etsy page in a couple of weeks. One is a line of stationery/note cards based on some of my favorite sketches from my Sketch Every Day 365 project.  I also have some small wall art, paintings, prints, tees and totes in mind.  Plus, I just wrote up an Awesome Birthday Parties Retro Robot Theme post. So I’ve got robots on my mind.


If this adorable little robot looks familiar, it’s because I sketched him a few days ago in anticipation of my stationery sets. The heart balloon was my sis Julie’s idea…as is this giveaway

I’m doing sort of a social media experiment and want to see how many fans/likes I can generate (and how quickly).  Some of you may know, my business is 100% referral based and I do not advertise.  My facebook page (and more recently my blog) is really the only self-promotion I do. So any announcements I make (like when the Etsy listings will be up) are made solely on facebook.

It’s not that I’m not busy…I’m actually booked more and am working more now than ever.  So I’m not trying to get a lot of work through facebook or my blog…I use them more for a place to showcase my recent work, and talk about ideas and inspirations that are relevant to my business and my life in the creative industries (related to decorative painting and stationery design).  Most of my followers on facebook and my blog are past clients, friends, neighbors and people who (I’m grateful to know) “like” the type of work I do, my design style and ideas, etc. And I’m so thrilled to have this community of like-minded individuals who support what I do. I’m just curious if facebook will help get my work noticed a little more or bring more readers to my blog…that’s all.  I just want a little love.  ðŸ™‚

So here’s how the GIVEAWAY works…(I’m copying Lot116 Photography’s idea from her Week of Wow Anniversary giveaways awhile ago):

  1. Suggest EITAK Design‘s facebook page to your friends…or anyone who loves paper and paint like you do.
  2. Ask them to “like” EITAK Design and make a comment on EITAK’s wall “Sent by”…YOUR NAME.
  3. If you’re already a fan, then just make a comment on my wall about the giveaway (i.e. I want that robot, I like you, hi…).
That’s it!  Each name will be entered into the drawing (so if you refer someone who likes EITAK and mentions your name, they will be entered AND you get more entries in the hat).

The winner of the giveaway gets the original 8″ X 16″ painted canvas of that adorable robot pictured above… Shipped or delivered free of charge.  I only painted one…and…it’s YOURS.

But wait, there’s more…you’ll also get a set of custom note cards/matching envelopes with that robot print.  You’ll be the FIRST to have those cards from my line.  They’re custom because I can print your monogram, your kid’s name, or a personal message onto the front of the cards, if you’d like.  Otherwise, it will be a simple “hello there.”  I’ll also print your return address on the flap of the coordinating envelopes.  And guess what…the note cards come with envelope liners and circle sticker seals.  

…AND just to sweeten the deal, you’ll get a $50 gift certificate toward any services or products by EITAK Design (invitations, painted items, future listings in my Etsy shop).  You can keep this for yourself, or you can give it away as a gift.

Thanks for your continued support…I really, really do appreciate it.  XOXO

– Katie








This entry was posted in About Me, CONTEST, EITAK Business, Etsy, Fun Stuff, Giveaway, Paint. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >I Heart This Giveaway

  1. emrasmom says:

    >I love the little robot! I want it. Rachel does too.(This is from Denise G.)

  2. inkie-mumma says:

    >How cute is he! Julie from lot 116 linked me ❤

  3. >Hi Katie! I've always been a fan of your work ever since I first heard of you through your sister, Julie, like almost 10 years ago! Even if I don't win, just wanted to tell gather I'm a devoted fan and love all your designs! I just wished I lived closer, so I could hire u to do some paint work for my house. 😉 Oh, and I want that robot for my sons room. I LOVE robots too!!! 😀

  4. Anonymous says:

    >I want this robot!!!!!! It'd be perfect for my monster! Brandie miranda greaney sent me!!!!!

  5. Amanda says:

    >I love your robot, so cute!!! Brandie Miranda Greaney sent me 🙂

  6. luckydame says:

    >Fun giveaway!!! Love your work!

  7. cArLa says:

    >i love this painting, pick me pick me!!! (crossing my fingers and toes)…

Leave a Reply

