>Sketch Every Day: 2.10.11

>

I’m sort of in a robot-loving mood right now.  

Maybe it’s because I’ve been looking through all the photos of Isaac’s 3rd birthday party while drafting an Awesome Birthday Parties post about his Retro Robot theme…

Or maybe it’s because I have some things up my sleeve for my Etsy shop and a giveaway I’m doing in the very near future…

Or maybe it’s the constant loop of Styx (Domo Arigato, Mr. Roboto) playing at our house… because it’s the boys’ favorite song right now…

Or maybe it’s because my niece drew the most awesome robot picture this morning at breakfast (which I’ll share soon)

Whatever the reason, just know that I’ve got robots on my mind…which may explain why a robot just “appeared” on a random sketch of some decorative tassels (a.k.a tiebacks) I did today. 




…And while we’re on the subject: here’s a colorful drawing of robots, etc. by Mason from last year in kindergarten.



This entry was posted in About Me, Awesome Birthday Parties, Blog Series, Etsy, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Sketch Every Day: 2.10.11

  1. Chris says:

    >You need more robot songs! Here are a few to add in the mix.Daft Punk – Robot Rock (One of my favorites!)http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sFZjqVnWBhcFlight of the Concords – Robot Song (Hmmm, this one may say "asses" in the song)http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mvrva8NoMLM

Leave a Reply

