>Sketch Every Day: 1.25.11

>

My son Mason, is a HUGE fan of anything related to skulls and skeletons. Those of you who know Mason, know this. He has been for as long as I can remember. Even before he could really talk, he would point at items with skull images and smile.  I remember a few Halloweens ago when he had me paint a skull face on him, even though he was dressed for trick-or-treating in a Spiderman costume…that doesn’t even come close to describing his skull obsession.  It kinda creeped me out at first, but I now think skulls are pretty cool too.  He draws skulls and skeletons all the time…and we’re always looking for cool skull stuff online, which is how we happened upon the Skull-A-Day project (what eventually became part of the inspiration for this Sketch Every Day series).  

Well today’s sketch is for Mason.  I thought it would be cool if I could find a skull toothbrush holder for the boys’ bathroom (we have a robot one currently).  I looked online, but couldn’t find anything cool.  So I drew this one.  I need to figure out how to make this for him.  Basically, the holder would allow the toothbrushes to hang in a “cross-bone” orientation.  It would be held to the bathroom mirror with a small suction cup.  I think it’s pretty cool….hmmm, I bet other people would too.  Hey….don’t forget, you saw it here first!  The Skull and Cross-Brushes toothbrush holder by EITAK!


…And of course, Mason has his own skull drawing to contribute…


This entry was posted in About Me, Blog Series, Cool Stuff, Just Because, random projects, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Sketch Every Day: 1.25.11

Leave a Reply

