>Sketch Every Day: 1.20.11

>

Okay, so I’ve got a “problem”….I’m a little bit obsessed with boots.  Always have been.  Back in high school and college, I had a pair of red cowboy boots that I was IN LOVE with. I wish I still had them…but I wore them to pieces. On our honeymoon in Italy (2002), my favorite “souvenir” was a pair of distressed brown leather boots I found in Rome…I still have those s***-kickers, although they’re a teensy bit snug (I think my feet got bigger after having kids?).  Last season, I bought three pairs of boots in one online purchase (they were 75% off, can you blame me?).  Anyhoo…the other day I picked up this pair at Marshall’s for $40, I couldn’t resist. I call them my “little house on the prairies”…aren’t they adorable? Even though I just got a pedicure and the weather in SD has been a beautiful and sunny 75+ degrees, I’ve been wearing them every day…with shorts and skirts.
My Rocket Dog Rideon boots in Vintage Brown with orange plaid lining.

…And since I’m on the subject of boots:  I found this old charcoal sketch I had done (I think in my senior year of high school or maybe it was freshman year of college?).  I wonder if it’s my beloved red boots?



This entry was posted in About Me, Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

