>Sketch Every Day: 1.17.11

>

I’ve always liked Moorish revival architecture, design and patterns.  So there’s a bit of that influence in this quick sketch using colored pencils.

…And a couple of the boys’ sketches that I found when I got home from my painting job Sunday afternoon. I especially love it when I “discover” that they’ve been creating, painting, drawing when I’m not around.

I’m not sure of the entire story behind this drawing, but I love the little yellow monster in the bottom corner with the heading “The Luv Monster” (Mason says it’s supposed to be “The LAVA Monster”).
Isaac’s “Blue” watercolor…I dated it incorrectly, it should be 1.16.11.



This entry was posted in Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

