>Sketch Every Day: 1.15.11

>

It’s Saturday morning and I just got back from a nice run with my friend, Gwen. It’s a gorgeous day here in San Diego and although I have work to do this weekend, I’ve decided I want to have some family time today. The work can wait ’til tomorrow. My sister, niece and nephew are spending the weekend with us…so when I walk in the front door, I am welcomed by the aroma of pancakes and coffee. My wonderful husband has started breakfast and the cousins are playing and giggling. I feel truly blessed and I am so thankful for my family. What a great start to the day. I remember the blueberries we have in the fridge and so today’s drawing (pencil and watercolor) is inspired by blueberry pancakes and thinking about a lovely Saturday morning with my family.



Sketching today was a family affair. As soon as the kids saw me start my sketch, they wanted to get in on the sketch-fest too. So Maylie, my 11 year-old niece, and my boys did some pencil sketches and watercolor painting too. I love that they decided to sketch my beloved sugar bowl from Anthropologie. And Mason (who turned out about five drawings in the time that it took me to do one) also drew blueberries.  Sorry the pics are a little blurry…they’re taken with my iphone.





This entry was posted in About Me, Blog Series, Just Because, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

