>Sketch Every Day: 1.2.11

>

My niece, Paige (or PJ as we all call her), is quite the extraordinary artist. Both of her parents are amazingly creative. Her mom is my sister Julie of Lot116 Photography and her dad, Mark, is a super talented artist, designer, musician. Like Mason, PJ loves to draw and does so every day. Her sketches are amazing! She’s only in kindergarten and 7 months younger than Mason (she won’t be 6 until March). Her writing is also very good and she always signs and captions her work. How can I not be incredibly inspired when I’m surrounded by such talent in my family! Here’s a few of PJ’s drawings, followed by my sketch for today.

Love story about a cat and a dog. The cat’s name is Trixie!

I love it when girls draw dragons! I use to draw them too (and vampires). This one’s about Rapunzel.
Love story about Pluto and Fluf-Fluf. Look at how she dated the drawing (and wrote out “eighth”).

Mine’s certainly not as imaginative or interesting as PJ’s. But hopefully my sketches will get better as this series evolves.



“one line” …drawn in the car using one continuous line (no lifting the pen), quick sketch (done in under 5 min.).

This entry was posted in About Me, Blog Series, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Sketch Every Day: 1.2.11

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Have you seen Jefe's tree tat…it has words initials in it? Not sure if it was all done in one line though!

  2. EITAKdesign says:

    >Yes! Jeff's tattoo is beautifully done and very intricate. My tree was done in the car on our drive home, so my hand was shaky from all the movement. Keeping the pen on the paper to do one continuous line seemed the best way to stay somewhat controlled…and I had to do it quickly because I was starting to get a little car-sick! 😦

Leave a Reply

