>Sketch Every Day: 1.1.11

>

Happy New Year!  And so it begins….the first post for my Sketch Every Day blog series.  If you missed the introduction, check out my post from the other day.

Before I post the first sketch of the series, I wanted to share what inspired me to do this….

I found random sketches that my 6 year-old son, Mason, did a couple of weeks ago.

Jack Skellington from Nightmare Before Christmas?

Cowboys and Indians…I like how everyone is smiling.

He said, “it’s kinda cool to draw old dudes.”  ???  I found this on a Chipotle bag.
“To Infinity and Beyond!”

Gingerbread house.
In true Mason form, there’s at least one skull or skeleton drawn each day.

A little rusty with pencil drawing, but here are two quick sketches.  Top is a scrolly concept for a woodcarving or plaster ornamentation…maybe for a clock or headboard (“11″ in the center cartouche).  Bottom is a doorknob…”open the door to possibilities.”
It looks like I’m going to need to figure out a better way to take the pictures….the iphone Hipstamatic app certainly makes it quick and easy to post from my phone, with a cool border and filter….but it’s hard to show detail and it comes out a little blurry.  I’ll need to play around with it a bit.  

Thanks for looking!
This entry was posted in Blog Series, Sketch Every Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

