>Show Me The LOVE….CONTEST

>

I absolutely LOVE what I do…I can’t believe I’ve been in the business of working with PAPER and PAINT for over 10 years now!  It’s so amazing to be able to do something creative and unique each day…and to earn a living doing it!  I’m probably not going to become a millionaire doing this and I’m certainly not changing the world (I mean, it’s just paper and paint), but the work that I do is so rewarding…it feeds my soul to know that in some small way the things I’m able to do are enjoyed by others.  

My heart just melts when a client tells me that their baby can’t stop staring and smiling at the animals I painted in the nursery…and then later they call to tell me that the now toddler points and names the animals and says “goodnight” to each one at bedtime.  How cute is that?!!  Or when a newlywed couple thanks me by telling me that my designs “made” their whole wedding and that their guests really noticed all the details.  I get so giddy when brides tell me that their guests called and emailed to tell them that their invitations were the most amazing ones they’ve ever received…and that they can’t wait to attend the wedding.  And when they say “We hope the party can live up to the invitations,” that’s when I know I’ve done good.

My business is 100% referral driven and I’ve been very fortunate that clients recognize my commitment, passion and professionalism by telling their friends about me.  Most of my clients are repeat clients and have also become my good friends.  Even though I don’t advertise, I’m still insanely busy and I know that’s because I have such a great network of family, friends, clients and industry professionals who like my work and tell everyone about me.  

As a small way of giving back or saying “thanks,” I donate my design/painting services to local charities and fundraisers every year; I offer free advice, design ideas, paint tips/techniques all the time to my friends and neighbors; and I’m always mindful of finding the best ways to be cost-efficient/budget-conscious while still delivering an amazing product for my clients.   

BUT I’ve never had a CONTEST.  I thought it’s about time to say “thank you” for just loving EITAK!  Who doesn’t like to get compliments and positive feedback on the work they do?  Who doesn’t like to feel loved and admired…and dare I say, popular?  πŸ™‚   And if you love paper and paint as much as I do, then give me a “shout out.”

I just got back into blogging…and just to see if anyone’s actually reading my ramblings (haha, if you’ve made it this far you’re almost there…keep going), I thought I’d run the contest through my blog.  


So here’s how the contest works: 

1) Make a (nice) comment on this blog post (better yet, subscribe to my blog feed too).  Don’t worry if your comment doesn’t post right away, I have it set to “moderate comments” so I don’t get a bunch of spam.  

2) Become a fan on facebook.  If you’re already a fan, then suggest me to all your friends on facebook if you think they’d be interested in winning….and if they love paper, paint and being creative!

3) DO BOTH: comment/subscribe to this blog AND become a fan!  This doubles your chance of winning.  One winner (chosen at random) will be picked from the blog comments and one from the fan page.   Pretty cool, huh?  So get busy!!!

What do you WIN?  This is the cool part.  The prize is pretty awesome.  If you win, you get to choose from one of three fabulous prize packages, each valued at $300 (NOT redeemable for cash).   

1) Art on canvas.  I have a few available canvas sizes, choose one and tell me what you want painted on it.  This is custom artwork painted just for you!  You can do a pet portrait, or cute wall decor/signage for your kid’s room, even a simple landscape from your favorite vacation spot.  I have lots of cool ideas!  This is completely custom, so we can discuss in further detail.

2) Not one, but TWO custom stepstools painted for your kids or as a gift to some kiddos you know.  These are totally customized with their names and a theme to match their personalities or room/bathroom decor.  Actual stepstool style subject to availability.  

3) 60 – custom designed, printed, assembled invitations.  That’s SIXTY completely custom invitations valued at $5 each.  Or if you choose something simpler, with less costly materials, the quantity of invitations could go up.  These could be birthday party invites, birth announcements, even wedding invites!  And if you need more invitations than the prize package allotment, just deduct it from the cost of your custom EITAK Design invitation order…it’s like getting $300 off! 

If you win, we’ll need to discuss timing and a completion schedule, of course…but this is something anyone can win….even if you live in a different state!  Canvas, stepstools and invitations can all be shipped….and the shipping costs are included in the prize package.  So enter now and tell all your friends!  And if you can’t decide on something for yourself, you can get an EITAK Design gift certificate to give to someone you love.  Don’t forget, Mother’s Day and Father’s Day are right around the corner!

The contest ends on May 1st, 2010 and will be announced via blog post soon after the entry deadline.

Show EITAK some LOVE, and you might get something LOVELY in return!  

Good Luck, Thank You…and yes, EITAK loves you back!








This entry was posted in CONTEST. Bookmark the permalink.

74 Responses to >Show Me The LOVE….CONTEST

  1. >Katie, you ROCK! Your invitations and helpful hints have helped make my parties a success. I only wish that I had 1/10th of the talent you have!

  2. Anonymous says:

    >Hey Katie,Jarl and are still admiring the painting you did in our home. The marbled pillar you did is just amazing ! xoxoP.S. Thanks for all of the great party tips also!

  3. Leslie says:

    >Ditto what's already been said! Your talent is unreal…you and Julie amaze me! I have Julie's talent hanging all over my house, now I need yours for my son's and daughter's room! Leslie

  4. Veronica says:

    >Hi Katie, You know I already recommend you to all my friends and family but it can't hurt to remind them, right?! Big Hugs,V

  5. grace says:

    >I recently began subscribing to your blog after seeing you on your sister's blog, Lot 116. Congratulations on the blogging! I've been keeping up on your blog process. I also just found out you did the wedding invitation suite for one of my best friends Cecile, back in '03. Also, I checked out your Etsy site, are you no longer providing services through there? I would love to purchase a stool for my goddaughter. The one's you have posted on the blog are really cool! I hope to win! πŸ™‚

  6. >Hi,We've never met but I am friends with Julie and became a fan of your page when she suggested it to me. You do some really awesome stuff! We have a newborn shoot with Julie in September for our newest baby on the way. I would love to win a stool and have the baby photographed on it (or near it depending on the size of the stool and the size of the baby πŸ™‚ I love reading your posts so keep them coming! You have an amazing name by the way :)Katie Campbell

  7. >Wow I am impressed with your skills! I wish I would have had you do our wedding invites in 1991. Just so I have a chance to have such beautiful invitations maybe next year for our 20th anniversary we should renew our vows! I will let all my friends having babies know about your company, I bet you create stunning birth announcements! I work for Sharp Mary Birch and they have a darling boutique called New Beginnings Boutique that caters mostly to breastfeeding women but they do have some specialty keepsakes from other vendors and I believe your skills are superior. You should go in and talk to the women and show them samples of your work. I think they will be impressed. Tell them you are my childhood friend! Also if you have a painting or gift cards that show lovely visions of breastfeeding or pregnancy bring them in.

  8. Kim says:

    >Katie, you designed our wedding invitations and reception stationary. I loved working with you because it was as if you read my mind when I told you what I 'sorta' wanted but wasn't able to articulate, and yet you managed to materialize into something tangible and ten times more awesome than I imagined. Thanks again for doing my 30th birthday invites! My friends still talk about how cute they turned out. And thanks to you, I got Jeff to make my husband a kick-ass 40th birthday cake-boat! And I'm pretty sure I'll be hiring your sister as a family photographer once we have kids! ❀

  9. heyitsrara says:

    >I absolutely adore your work and have been admiring it via julie's blog. I would love to be chosen for this!

  10. >I've been following you for a while, and of course was turned on to you via Julie and all her amazing cards/invites! I love EVERYTHING you do…especially your invites and cards that incorporate various elements, i.e. are not just flat cards. I would LOVE to receive an invite in the mail made by you, I can only imagine how excited wedding guests are to receive your goodies!! Keep posting photos of your work, I LOVE them!!

  11. cArLa says:

    >i found you through lot 116… and i am so glad that i did. i love your work!

  12. amber wright says:

    >wow what a great contest…and so generous for your first one!! i love your invitation designs! there is so much attention to detail and customization! i would just die to win this package for my daughters 1st birthday @ the end of next month!!

  13. Vanessa C. says:

    >Hi Katie! I've seen all of your work through your sister, Julie! You do such awesome, detailed, creative work! Keep doing what you do!! πŸ™‚

  14. Hannah W. says:

    >Just found your blog… wow, love your work! Will definitely be keeping up with your posts from now on.

  15. Betsy C. says:

    >I've been a huge fan ever since my wedding planning days! Though we never got to use your service, I'm still trying to find ways to use your services someday. We've had Julie take family photos for us a while back, and we hope to experience some of your talent someday too.

  16. Roanne says:

    >Hello Katie! I think the first time I saw your work was in 2005 on Bridal Insider. You are SO creative and have SO many great ideas! I can't wait to see more!

  17. Sally says:

    >ooooo pick me pick me! lol …if I win I think Ashley would force me to choose prize #4 – have you facepaint her again.HAHAHAYou know I love your work! ❀ You ARE amazing!!

  18. Julia Nguyen says:

    >I just love your creativity! All of your work is so beautiful! This is also such a kind and fun contest, even if I'm not a winner, I do plan to one day have something commissioned from you. πŸ™‚

  19. >Your work is beautiful and something that can be a keepsake for years of love…what a wonderful feeling when you do something you love.

  20. Joann Wu says:

    >Hi,I love seeing your work via PJ's awesome party invitations. It's amazing (and so detail and unique). I've shown them to friends and their jaw just drops to the ground.

  21. jen says:

    >Hi! I have seen your work through Julie, and you are quite talented!! Love everything I see!Jenny

  22. Trisha says:

    >Your work is just beautiful…I think that your murals are amazing!

  23. Anonymous says:

    >hi katie,i've admired your work ever since i saw julie's wedding invites. you were awesome to work with when it was our wedding….our guests still talk about the invitations even tho it's been over 5 years! your work is timeless, your talent is out of this world, and you are just a beautiful person (inside and out)!thank you for sharing your special gift with us!Nancy V.

  24. jki says:

    >I've seen your work through Julie and have always been amazed by the beauty, creativity and ingeniousness of your work! I'm thrilled to be a fan!

  25. Anonymous says:

    >GO KATIE! YOUR CONTEST IS SO SWEET! I HOPE IT'S A BLAST PUTTING TOGETHER THE PRIZE! ❀ BRANDI

  26. >Can I win? πŸ˜‰ jk.

  27. >The person that wins this is one lucky person!!!

  28. >Great idea Katie…you have always been a go-getter and sweet girl, but then again what's a Dad supposed to say. I know the contest will go well and you will reach some new friends and new clients. Love you honey.Dad

  29. Cara Finch says:

    >Katie is so talented at what she does! I have admired her work ever since I first saw her Nephew's dinosaur bedroom almost 10 years ago! I also look forward to seeing all the invitations, Christmas cards and other specialty printing she does! I am having Katie work on my Grandparents 60th Anniversary Party invitations and can't wait to see what she comes up with!

  30. >This is such a fun way of doing a contest, lots of people showing you the love. You really are amazing and deserve all the wonderful comments for not only your talent but for what a great person you are. Looking forward to more of your fun and creative blogs!

  31. Kristina says:

    >Just added your blog to my google reader. Your work is absolutely amazing! I would love to have your invitations for my baby's 1st birthday in August. We have a photo session with Julie in July so I will have some great pics to put on the invites. πŸ™‚

  32. luckydame says:

    >We were so lucky to have you make our wedding invites almost six years ago. You totally got the vibe of our personalities and theme of our wedding and made the invites uber-special! I even framed one with our wedding portrait. That invite set the tone for the party and made the guests excited for the nuptials.Thanks and keep up the awesome work!Thanks again and hopefully we can work together again!Tracy

  33. Amber says:

    >I want to win! I want to win! I want to win! πŸ™‚ Your work is amazing!

  34. Kelley says:

    >Your work is amazing. I've been a fan for years! Off to become a fan on Facebook. πŸ™‚

  35. Elsina says:

    >You are very talented, love the dog portrait. Just awesome! I will post your contest on my sidebar page!

  36. Jennemma says:

    >I am going to subscribe now to your lovely blog! Looking forward to reading! Love the dog print, my little boy loves it (as he sits here on my lap saying "dog!")

  37. Melissa H. says:

    >Hi Katie!(This may be a double post, since the one I wrote a few days ago didn't show. Perhaps it's because of my google account?)I've admired your work ever since a lot of ladies recommended you on San Diego Weddings and Bridal Insider. Then to find out that Julie is your sister – wow, what a talented family!!You do such an awesome job and your love for what you do really shines through. Keep up the blogging! I love seeing all your wonderful ideas – it's very inspirational!

  38. Ms. Bake-it says:

    >Just found your blog through Kristin at My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia. I love your work! I am now a subscriber via Google Reader and a fan on Facebook. This contest is awesome! I love the canvas you did of "Honey" and would love to have one of my Walker.So glad to ahve found you!~ Tracy

  39. caycee says:

    >I would love to win this! I would probably have to get a portrait of my Jack Russell awesome wrok!

  40. lynn b. says:

    >I've been a fan for years and you know it…no need to include me in the contest =) Sometimes I go to your gallery just to bring a smile to my face and to enjoy all the great creations you come up with!

  41. Sophia says:

    >Connected through Lot116 and now I think I remember you from SDNW board too. Love your stuff, so creative!

  42. Faye Udan says:

    >Me me me me me me me! I have always loved your work and have seen most of it through SDNW, then on LJ through your sis Julie. You are incredibly talented and I can't believe you do it all PLUS raising your two boys! Super woman πŸ˜‰

  43. >I want to win!!! Your work is great!!

  44. >Those stools are awesome! They would be so great for my kids!

  45. >Hoooly Moooley do you have game in the paint department or WHAT?!! You fully rock the Casbah!

  46. Kristin says:

    >This is such an amazing contest and even a more amazing blog! I'm so glad I found you!!!

  47. Gen Y says:

    >Eitak = The asian-ish version and way Cooler Martha Stewart!!! You can take a piece of garbage and make some amazing invitation out of it that everyone will want to try and recreate but can't. Seriously what can't you and your family do?? Thank you for your talent and you and your family have been nothing but the kindess people, it's not a surprise that success follows everything you and your family do. Keep up the outstanding work Katie!

  48. Lezlie says:

    >Hi Katie! I've been a fan of yours for a very long time and you never cease to amaze me with your work. I LOOOOOVE it! Your ideas are always fresh and inventive, not to mention super creative. As a fellow lover of all things paper, you always inspire me with your creativity and style. You are a TRUE artist in every way! Keep being you, which is simply fabulous! πŸ˜‰

  49. Joanne says:

    >Katie, you made my wedding invitations memorable when I got married in 2004. My aunt took hers to a glass/framing shop and had it custom glass matted and gave it back to us as a gift! I love your work! Thanks for sponsoring this. πŸ™‚

  50. Heather says:

    >Katie, you are so talented! I had no idea you painted as well! My wedding invites that you designed for us back in 2005 were awesome! And, I need to add that the 2 step stools would be perfect for my family since I now have twins πŸ™‚

  51. Bellabini says:

    >Katie, I've followed your creations from when your sister Julie first mentioned you years ago. Gosh, perhaps around 2004. I'm in awe of your work and I always look forward to PJ's birthday invites to see what you've created. I'd be honored if you would make my daughters 1st birthday party invites. Doggie theme! πŸ™‚

  52. sdbookworm says:

    >Katie, we still get compliments on what an amazing job you did on our wedding invitations 6 years ago! Would love to use your talent again πŸ™‚ erin and Jesse

  53. Iris H says:

    >So glad to find you. I too live in Sunny San Diego and love that you are local.

  54. >Katie,I'm so glad you have a blog! You are an AMAZING artist! Sophia's room is exactly what I wanted and more. Having my first girl after two boys was very special to me. I wanted her room to be special. You took my idea, ran with it and made it even more special than I could have imagined. I get so many compliments on her room!I'm so looking forward to you creating her 3rd birthday invitations!Thank you!!!

  55. >Katie,We are reminded daily of your talents. The kids absolutely love their rooms and they grow with them which is so great. Whomever wins this is very, very lucky.Thank you for the opportunity!

  56. >Already a fan on facebook and just suggested you to my friends.

  57. >Katie, we have fond memories of the tea party mural you painted at our previous home. Leaving behind that mural was the toughest part of leaving that home. We'd love to hire you again in the future for our new home. Take care, Joyce & Jay Bautista

  58. >Love the murals you painted for my grandchildren. I find them so relaxing and peaceful that I would like to call them my own at times.

  59. >Katie…you have such an amazing talent! Your abilities and skill helped make our wedding special. You were so easy to work with and we knew, from the beginning, that you were very capable of handling what we wanted our Save-the-date cards, wedding invitations, and programs to look like.

  60. Katy says:

    >Wow your artwork is great! I hope I can win so you can paint a picture of my Great dane! I really love your work!!

  61. Laura Ring says:

    >I actually found out about you through the photographer who took your boudoir pictures.So not only am a huge fan of your personal style I am a fan of your work too! I am in awe of your paper products. Your talent overwhelms me with amazement. I will be passing your name to those in need of fresh and fashionable paint and paper!

  62. Gwen says:

    >Love, love, love your work Katie! I am always amazed by you (and Julie's) creativity. I've got my eye on those stools for my daughter and niece. πŸ™‚ so cute!

  63. >I am a friend of Julie's from highschool, she is taking our baby to be pics whenever the little one maked it's appearance. Since I have many friends and family members that own small businesses, my husband and I strive to support them as much as we can. When I saw you on Julie's Facebook page, I got excited to have one more place I could turn to for my upcoming needs as a new parent! Your work looks amazing and whether I win this contest or not, I look forward to using you in the near future (announcements, nursery decor,…)!!! Sophia DeSantis

  64. >oh man. this is so great! i would love to win!

  65. >became a facebook fan! i gave you a facebook blast too!

  66. Laura says:

    >Fabulous! I have loved your work ever since Julie posted PJ's 1st party invitations… you are sooo talented (um, you guys have "talented" genes)!!!

  67. Laura says:

    >Love your work!!!! Great contest too!!

  68. >Love your work. What a great contest!

  69. >Became a fan on facebook.

  70. >Great work. I too have been admiring your work via Julie's blog. I would love to have you paint a canvas for me or do some invites. I have a 30th birthday coming up and I want to do something fun. Maybe an 80's theme. I also have a 1st birthday to plan at the end of the year to work on. I was going to do a candyland theme but I love your Charlie & the Chocolate invites… might have to have you do some for us. Keep up the great work Katie!

  71. Amanday Uy says:

    >Became a fan on facebook. Thank you again.

  72. Amanday Uy says:

    >This would be great! I am currently re-doing my twin girls room and would love to have one of your paintings in the room. Just checked out your website and love your work. Thank you!

  73. Kim says:

    >good information

Leave a Reply

